There aren’t any positive sights which would let you see the bright side if you commit a crime. Reckless driving is a crime, and anyone who commits it should be ashamed. Putting your life in danger and not thinking about someone who is on the read or might be a crossing road, you deserve to be charged with the fine or any other criminal charge. Loss of anyone’s property or even coming close to bring harm is a crime in Virginia, and there is no route which you can take to escape. Apart from inaugurating your criminal record and entering into a world where you have chances to lose the perks such as your job, financial loans or premium insurance; you would be facing criminal charges and the penalties according to the code of Virginia. Imprisonment, fines, and license suspension are the most common penalties given away by the court.
Reckless Driving Fine
Any person who is driving any vehicle must know the laws, no matter wherever the person lives. If you aren’t aware of the reckless driving laws, then there will be surprises for you to know that there are six of them waiting for you. Although, among all of the charges, Fine is the most common penalty given by the court. The code of Virginia declared reckless driving a misdemeanor crime and the class 1 of this crime is charged here. Class 1 of a misdemeanor is the most serious offense there is in misdemeanor category. It is known that misdemeanor class 1 contains $2,500 fine in all crimes and reckless driving by speed will not change anything. $2,500 is the maximum amount of fine you can give to the court or the law enforcement agency. It is up to the court to decide how much fine you will be receiving but it will not be more than $2,500. When you are given any charge or penalty, your criminal record is the most valuable thing there is, and the result will depend on that. If you have clean before then, it will be the actual amount mentioned in the law, and if there is a history of crimes in your record, then it might exceed the limit of fine or other charges. But, if there is nothing in your criminal record and you haven’t committed any other offense except just speeding, then you might be given a normal speeding ticket with no further charges and criminal record. It only depends how you have driven the vehicle, and if none of the people were affected or felt any harm, then a reckless driving ticket for speeding will be given which is just $6. Remember that it depends on the jurisdiction and the rules in the surroundings of it. As you will move ahead, you will find a different system and different laws in other cities and states.